

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the South African Journal of Childhood Education, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.sajce.co.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.sajce.co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.sajce.co.za/index.php/sajce] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the South African Journal of Childhood Education.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

SAJCE

South African Journal of Childhood Education

The editorial team of the *South African Journal of Childhood Education* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this *South African Journal of Childhood Education* edition:

Aletta Delport Brahm Fleisch Brenda Leibowitz **Brigitte Smit** Cally Kuhne Carisma Nel Caroline Fitzpatrick Caroline Long Chris Myburgh Chris Pascal Daphney Maliwa Deevia Bhana Devika Naidoo Dominique Arndt Elizabeth Henning Elizabeth Pretorius Elmarí Deacon Estelle Swart

Eurika N. Jansen van Vuuren Fikile Simelane Florence T. Ogunyemi Francois Naude Gabrielle Wills Geeta B. Motilal George Makubalo Georina Westraadt

Gillian Godsell
Giulietta Harrison
Hamsa Venkatakrishnan
Helen Dunbar-Krige
Henning Hues
Ina Joubert
Irma Eloff
Jace Pillay
Janeli Kotze
Janet Condy

Jean V. Fourie Joanne Hardman John J. Aitchison John Mason Josef de Beer

Joseph Divala Julia Anghileri Kakoma Luneta Karin Murris Katalin Morgan Kerryn Dixon

Kim Draper

Lara Ragpot Lars Balzer Lauren K. Stretch Leetoane Sibeko Leila Kajee Linda Biersteker Linda Chisholm Lorayne Excell Mani M. Rajbhandari Marie Poggenpoel Martin R. Braund Martin Gustafsson Mellony Graven Mignon van Vreden Mike Askew Minna Kyttälä Minna R.K. Tormanen Nadine F. Petersen Naseema Shaik Nazreen Dasoo

Nici Rousseau Nick Taylor Nicky Roberts Petra Engelbrecht Phaladi M. Sebate Piia Bjorn Poomoney Govender Rajkumar Mestry Retha van Niekerk Rochelle Flint

Nic Spaull

Roelien Herholdt Salim Vally Saloshna Vandeyar Sarah Bansilal Sarah Godsell Sarita Ramsaroop Sharon McAuliffe Shelley Aronstam Sonja Brink Sumari van Biljon Surette van Staden Susan Malcolm-Smith Ursula Hoadley Virginia Casper Zain Davis Zelda E. Barends