

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the South African Journal of Childhood Education, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.sajce.co.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.sajce.co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.sajce.co.za/index.php/sajce] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the South African Journal of Childhood Education.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *South African Journal of Childhood Education* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this *South African Journal of Childhood Education* edition:

Anni Loukomies Blanche Hadebe-Ndlovu Boitumelo M. Diale Brenda Leibowitz Bruce Brown Carol A. Bertram Caroline Fitzpatrick Caroline Long Chris Pascal Colwyn D. Martin David Robinson Dean van der Merwe Elizabeth Pretorius Erica Spangenebrg Estelle Swart Faith K. Kimathi Florence T. Ogunvemi Francois Naude

Frieda N. Shapopi-Shingenge

Giulietta Harrison Hamsa Venkatakrishnan Hanrie S. Bezuidenhout

Ina Joubert I. Mkhize **Ianet Condy** John J. Aitchison Josef de Beer Kakoma Luneta Larissa Ragpot Linda Biersteker Lionel Posthumus Lisa M. McClure Martin R. Braund Minna R.K. Tormanen Nadine F. Petersen Naseema Shaik Nici Rousseau Reetta Niemi Retha van Niekerk Roelien Herholdt Sarah B. Bansilal Sarita Ramsaroop

Stanley Adendorff